Who's Who of Top Executives

Chris R. Edgington

Title: President
Company: National Corn Growers Association
Location: Saint Ansgar, Iowa, United States

Chris R. Edgington, president of the National Corn Growers Association, has been recognized by Marquis Who’s Who Top Executives for dedication, achievements, and leadership in farming and agriculture.

Having accrued almost four decades of experience, Mr. Edgington is a proven leader in the agricultural industry. Since 2016, he has served as the president of the National Corn Growers Association, which oversees the national network of over 40,000 corn growers and 24 other organizations. He is additionally active as the president and director of the Rural Development Partners, roles he has maintained since 2009. Mr. Edgington is also the owner of Edgington Brothers, where he has operated since 1984.

As part of his dedication to his profession, Mr. Edgington previously held the position of chairman of the board of the Golden Oval Eggs LLC between 2005 and 2009. He was also the director of the Iowa Corn Promotion Board from 2010 to 2020. Prior to beginning his vocational journey, Mr. Edgington pursued a formal education, earning a Bachelor of Science in animal science at Iowa State University in 1984. Over the course of his career, he has largely attributed his success to his drive to help others and to become a better producer. In the coming years, Mr. Edgington looks forward to continuing his efforts in growing both his home and farming businesses.

Contact Mr. Edgington:

Share with:


More to explore

Richard D. Dinan

Title: Farmer Location: Elkader, Iowa, United States Richard D. Dinan, a self-employed farmer, has been recognized by Marquis Who’s Who Top

Robert Lynton Barnum

Title: Horticultural Curator Company: Florida International University Location: Miami, Florida, United States Robert Lynton Barnum, horticultural curator at Florida International University,

James R. Eigenberg

Title: District Five County Commissioner Company: Jackson County, Minnesota Location: Heron Lake, Minnesota, United States James R. Eigenberg, District Five county